I woke up this morning with one of those dull, annoying headaches that love to visit me. I'm not exactly in a bad mood because of it, but it has made me very sensitive to little pet peevish things going on around me. My trip to Starbucks this morning was an excellent example of Things That Annoy Kate. It's also an excellent examplet of Kate Is Occasionally Anal and Unreasonable, but we'll overlook that for the time being.

- There was an open space right near the store that no one could use because the person in the space next to it was too far over the line for anyone to fit. Learn to park, people! If you don't get it right the first time, BACK UP AND TRY AGAIN! Repeat until your car is properly situated and not a nuisance to everyone else! And I don't give a shit how much you love your car or how badly you want to protect it from scratches and dings. You are not entitled to more than one parking space. Get over yourself. If you want to be extra safe, park far away from the store and walk the extra distance. You are not more important than me.

- The woman behind me in line would not stay behind me. She kept standing beside me. I hate that. We were not there together, and this is a line. Stand behind me so that it is obvious that a) you are in line, and b) I am before you in line. Having you stand next to me makes me feel like you are trying to jump ahead of me, and that makes me edgy and peevish.

- When I got to the little counter with all the sweeteners and whatnots, there was a guy yakking on his cell phone and blocking access to all the coffee additives. He did move when I said "Pardon me", so at least he wasn't a total jackass, but it would have been nice if he'd been aware enough of his surroundings to realize he was not standing in a good spot to have a long phone conversation.

- The same dude with the cell phone then began to fix his coffee. Apparently his cup was too full for him to add cream, so he poured coffee into the trash can to make room. Hello, genius, 'trash can' does not = 'sink'. Coffee is liquid. Walk the five steps back to the counter and I'd bet the nice barista would be happy to pour a little off for you. Now whoever the unfortunate employee is that takes out the trash will have a real mess on their hands if anything has punctured that bag.

Ok, that's all the grumbling I have for now. Back to work.

From: [identity profile] rainpuddle13.livejournal.com


I feel the same way about parking, only I have 17-22 year olds trying to parallel park their H2s and Expeditions.

It pisses me when people a) park in the middle of a space that would have been large enough for two cars; b) park with one wheel on the curb; c) park 5 feet from the curb so they are actually in the roadway; and d) pull up or back up so close that bumpers are touching. If you do not know how to parallel park, then I suggest you cya to a parking deck!

I've gone out only to find my car blocked in because I have an inch of space between my bumper and the cars in front and behind me. I leave a very nasty note and spent the next 30 minutes working my car out.

I feel your pain. *pats* I'm so glad I stayed home sick today because it's just icky and I'm easy annoyed today myself.

From: [identity profile] dragonsangel68.livejournal.com


*pats*

I feel the same about parking spaces. Why can't everyone be as anal as me about getting it straight in the bay and not too far off to one side? And people who creep up to your side when you're in line *death glares* I almost feel like they're stalking *shudders*

From: [identity profile] spottedcat83.livejournal.com


Oooo! Pet peeves...

I'm in agreement with you about the guy with the cell phone. People get on their cell phone and tune everything else out--people standing near them, people behind counters. They often turn their brains off. This is why they stand plop in the middle and converse and pour coffee into the trash instead of asking the nice folks behind the counter to pour it into the sink.

And then you have to love the people who will discuss their very personal issues in the middle of a store, loudly enough so people in the next row can hear them. Why? Why?

And then I almost got run over by a guy driving a big box truck today. I drive a small car. And he was talking on his cell phone. (sigh.)

I won't even go into my views of how people park.

From: [identity profile] embe11ished.livejournal.com


I hope you feel better soon, and that people stop annoying you. *Hugs*

From: [identity profile] crazy-lil-loud1.livejournal.com


you would hate my brother, his Titan can't fit into one parking space... its impossible.
.

Profile

mugglechump: (Default)
Kate

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags