Here are my thoughts on what will happen in Deathly Hallows. Some are very common beliefs, some are a result of my need for happy endings, some result from my love of certain characters, and some are just wild ideas that seems logical to me.

Let me make this little plea before we go on. I've been aggressively avoiding spoilers, and so far I've been pretty successful at it. I am aware that the alleged 'epilogue' is floating around on the internet, and that Scholastic has supoenaed the name of someone who posted photocopies of DH pages on photobucket.com. (This may even be the same instance - I don't know because I'm avoiding this information.)

In short, don't leave me any spoiler-y comments. I'll be really freakin' pissed. In fact, I think I'll go disable anonymous comments just to be safe.


Voldie: Dead. Really, truly dead. Dead as a doornail. Dead as Britney Spears' career. Dead.

Harry: I think he'll live. I think he and Ginny will get back together, although I don't know if it will be forever. (It won't be in my stories!) I do not think Harry, nor his scar, is a Horcrux.

Ron and Hermione: Can you say Mr. and Mrs. Weasley - The Next Generation? They'll both live. They'll get together (finally!). I think the first kiss will come at Bill and Fleur's wedding.

The Weasleys: Contrary to popular opinions, I think the Weasley family will pull through okay. If anyone dies, it will be Percy. And I think he'd die trying to redeem himself with the family.

Hagrid: I'm cautiously optimistic that Hagrid will live. He and Olympe might even hook up and have some half-breed babies. Ew.

Dumbledore: Is dead. However, whatever happened to his pensieve? His twinkle-eyed portrait might point Harry in that direction, and it might be there that Harry sees the memory of the REAL reason Dumbledore trusted Snape. The reason will involve Lily. And Harry will feel like a shmuck, as well he should.

Snape: If you haven't guessed, I believe Snape is on Dumbledore's side. Unfortunately, I also think he's a goner. He'll die heroically, saving Harry's butt (again!).

Peter Pettigrew: Finally going to die like the little rat bastard he is.

Lupin: Totally going to live! There are two main reasons for this. 1) He'll be the last of the Marauders, and the last real connection Harry has to his parents. 2) He's just been set up for a relationship with Tonks. I can't imagine JKR had her mope around all through HBP just to kill off her love interest in DH.

Neville: Living! And doing something awesome. Hopefully that awesome thing will be killing Bella. Oh, and hooking up with Luna.

Luna: I don't have a clue what Luna will be doing in the book. She'll live, though. Maybe she'll prove the existance of some weird creature and it will benefit the Order. It's hard to say with her. See above regarding hook-up with Neville.

Bellatrix: So dead. I predict she will die at the hand of either Neville or Narcissa. Yes, you read that right. I don't think that Auntie Bella will be very pleased at Draco's failure to kill Dumbledore.

Lucius: He'll get out of prison at some point. I'm iffy on this theory, but I'll document it anyway. I think he'll turn on Voldemort and offer information to the Ministry so that he can get out of Azkaban. It's all about preservation of self and family. And perhaps some not-so-gentle demands from his wife, who I think has had all that she can stand of this Death Eater business.

Draco: Apparated to Snape's home, where Snape will explain to him (in Snape's gentle, loving way) that Draco will die if he tries to return to Voldemort. Draco and Narcissa will be protected by the Order. Snape will arrange this through Lupin. And, of course, while in the care of the Order he'll fall madly in love with Ginny and they'll grow up and have pink-haired babies. Ok, that last bit is just my fantasy. Also, he is not a werewolf, but he does have the Death Eater mark.

Narcissa: If my theory that Bella will come after Draco for being a big, Voldie-disappointing wimp is correct, Narcissa will put an end to that shit post haste. 'That shit' being Bella. Cissy's proved she'll go against Voldemort's wishes already. She's a mama bird you don't want to cross.

The Dursleys: They'll all live. Harry and Petunia, at the very least, will bury the hatchet. Petunia will perform some little bit of magic when Voldie or Death Eaters arrive on Privet Drive looking for Harry.

Trelawney: Will fall in love with Firenze and have his foals. Just kidding.

Sirius: Is dead. He just is. Dumbledore would not mislead Harry about something that important. However, the mirrors he and James used will be important. The broken one will be fixed and held by Harry. I'm not sure who will take the one that Sirius had at Grimmauld Place. Ginny? Lupin? Maybe Kreacher took it to the Malfoys?

Greyback: Lupin is so going to take this puppy out!

Stan Shunpike: Will be released, but not until Voldie is defeated.


That's all I can think of at the moment. I'll add more later, if I have forgotten something.

From: [identity profile] rainpuddle13.livejournal.com


Likes your version much better than the leaked version because it just sucks and I'm going to so pissed off.

From: [identity profile] mugglechump.livejournal.com


*crosses fingers that the leaked version is totally fake*

From: [identity profile] leaper182.livejournal.com


Where be this leaked version?

Can you tell me?

bianki@hotmail.com

From: [identity profile] crazy-lil-loud1.livejournal.com


First kiss at the wedding? I find that adorable. I hope it happens.

From: [identity profile] crazy-lil-loud1.livejournal.com


Oh yes, so very very much so.
I think it is the glasses that make her so very amazing.

From: [identity profile] crazy-lil-loud1.livejournal.com


So I take it that you don't like my crackpot theory of Dumbledore coming back evil, with his big purple billowing robes, and Fawks and he will knit merrily while giving random people the Crutiatus curse every so often with a twinkle in his eye.

From: [identity profile] mugglechump.livejournal.com


That theory does make as much sense as mine, so it could happen. I've never seen a phoenix knit before - I rather look forward to that!

From: [identity profile] stellarlyssa.livejournal.com


I think you've hit the nail on the head. *giggles* I may have to make predictions of my own. Assuming I don't go on an internet strike. Which I might. All the spoilers floating around have got me paranoid that someone will like....hack into Google and put the ending/page where someone dies up instead of the friendly Google logo. Plus I don't trust most of my facebook friends. I trust LJ, only because people know to put things under cuts. But at least two of my flist are thoroughly spoiled already. *hides*

From: [identity profile] mugglechump.livejournal.com


I'm really worrying about spoilers, too. It's funny. I'm totally the type of person who would snoop around the house and carefully unwrap Christmas presents when I found them, but when HBP came out, I had gone looking for spoilers and it really dampened my reading experience. I want the final bit to be a surprise!

From: [identity profile] persephone33.livejournal.com


Peter Pettigrew: Finally going to die like the little rat bastard he is.

Word.

And all the rest of it, too. I hope all of yours come true!

From: [identity profile] lady-rhiyana.livejournal.com


I'd say it's pretty safe to predict Voldemort's death.

Lucius = self-preserving turncoat: most definitely! He will come out smelling of roses and eventually be elected Minister. Yay for Malfoy supremacy.

If he doesn't, I will personally use my fanficcing powers to make it so.
.

Profile

mugglechump: (Default)
Kate

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags