Contribute to my Johari window:

Just click right here!



Today a very large, important fuse blew out at my office. We couldn't do any work from about 1:30 until nearly 4:00. Thankfully, my accruals were pretty much complete, but other folks in the office still had lots to do before the COB deadline. We did have a lot of fun sitting around talking and eating candy, though.

I got an irritating review the other day on MNFF. "If you're never going to update why do you even bother writing a story? I know I've lost interest. Thanks for keeping us all waiting for nothing." Grrr. I was not in a good mood before I read it, and it was all I could do not to curse in my reply. Ok, I understand that waiting for a new chapter is frustrating, but seriously, I don't owe anyone anything. I write for my own enjoyment, and if other people like it too, that's wonderful. Predictably, this little twit didn't have a single story of her own posted - if she wrote she might have some clue as to how difficult it can be at times. So fuck right off, little bitch. I'd prefer rude little brats like you would bother someone else, and not read my stories at all. Anyone who feels the need to be nasty with no provocation can just waltz right on by, I sure won't miss you.

From: [identity profile] lady-rhiyana.livejournal.com


Ha. Don't you just want to strangle 'em? I've had a review like that, and it put me in a bad mood for a full two hours.

From: [identity profile] mugglechump.livejournal.com


You know, it's flattering when people are interested in a story you've written, but when it crosses over into 'You're annoying me because you won't write as quickly as I want you to', that's something else. I'll be the first to admit that I do a little prodding in my reviews, but I try to be polite about it.

From: [identity profile] dragonsangel68.livejournal.com


*hugs* Those irritating little reviewers need to take a good hard look at themselves. Being rude for the sake of it is just pathetic *hugs you again*

From: [identity profile] mugglechump.livejournal.com


*is hugged* *hugs back*

I figure it's some little barely-a-teenager halfwit whose parents have left child rearing to MTV. *sigh*
.

Profile

mugglechump: (Default)
Kate

Most Popular Tags

Powered by Dreamwidth Studios

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags